The world is full of stories. Stories everywhere, all around us, all the time. And I’m about to tell you mine. I’m really looking forward to sharing this new show, ME & ROBIN HOOD with you.

Since I watched the BBC six part TV mini-series, The Legend Of Robin Hood, back in autumn 1975, my relationship with Robin Hood has grown into the biggest friendship I’ve ever had with a fictional character. Recently, with so much going on in the world, we’ve chatted a lot. This show is about wondering what we can do about inequality, what our responsibility is for others and why money is the most successful story ever told. The show is also supporting an amazingly wonderful charity called Street Child United. I hope you can get along to one of the shows. I think it’s the most adventurous show I’ve ever made and I’m really excited to see your response.

Shôn xx

ME & ROBIN HOOD premieres in Edinburgh this August (Wed 02 – Sun 27 Pleasance Queen Dome | Edinburgh Festival Fringe) before touring to:

Royal Court Royal Court | Monday 04 – Saturday 16 September

Det Andreteatret, Oslo | Friday 22 – Saturday 23 September

Theatre Royal, Plymouth | Tuesday 26 September – Saturday 07 October

Cambridge Junction| Wednesday 18 October

Liverpool Everyman | Thursday 02 – Saturday 4 November

 

 

ME & ROBIN HOOD

Wed 02 – Sun 27 Aug 2017 (not 15 or 22) Pleasance Queen Dome | Edinburgh Festival Fringe Premiere

Mon 04 – Sat 16 Sep 2017 Royal Court

Fri 22 - Sat 23 Sep 2017 Det Andreteatret, Oslo

Tue 26 Sep - Sat 07 Oct 2017 Theatre Royal, Plymouth 

Wed 18 Oct 2017 Cambridge Junction

Thu 02 - Sat 4 Nov 2017 Liverpool Everyman

THE DUKE

343Head Duke

Sat 05 - Sun 27 Aug 2017 (not 15 or 22) Pleasance Upstairs | Edinburgh Festival Fringe

Wed 06 & Tue 12 Sep 2017 Royal Court